|

Thermal Deformation Simulation of Scroll Elements in Oil-Free Scroll Vacuum Pump

Authors: Raykov A.A., Yakupov R.R., Salikeev S.I., Burmistrov A.V. Published: 19.06.2015
Published in issue: #3(102)/2015  

DOI: 10.18698/0236-3941-2015-3-92-102

 
Category: Power, Metallurgic and Chemical Engineering | Chapter: Vacuum, Compressor Technology, and Pneumatic Systems  
Keywords: scroll vacuum pump, scroll compressor, thermal deformations, heat exchange, elastic deformation, finite element method, temperature distribution, face clearance, radial clearance

The paper considers oil-free scroll vacuum pumps which are widely used in the nanomaterials industry, microelectronics, medicine, pharmaceuticals industry, and thermonuclear power engineering. Pumping characteristics of a scroll pump as well as any other non-contact machine depend largely on the backward gas leakage between the working chambers. The leakage is primarily determined by the values of radial and face clearances between the moving and fixed elements. The paper discusses thermal deformations of the moving and fixed scroll elements made of aluminum alloy illustrated by the example of an oil-free scroll vacuum pump with the geometrical pumping speed of 15 m3/h. The initial data used for thermal deformation calculation are believed to present the values of pressures and temperatures in each chamber of the scroll vacuum pump. They were obtained by both applying the mathematical model of the working process and observing the temperature pattern of all surfaces of the working elements. The Ansys package was used to perform the computation. It is shown that thermal deformations of the scroll elements are 5 to 7 times as much as force deformations. They are the key factor for determining clearances values in the scroll vacuum pumps. When a radial clearance is 0.1 mm, it can be changed up to 25 % due to thermal deformations.

References

[1] Paranin Yu.A. Avtoreferat diss. kand. tekhn. nauk [Cand. tehn. sci. diss. abstr.], Kazan’, Kazanskiy natsional’nyy tekhnologicheskiy univ., 2011. 18 p.

[2] Paranin Yu.A., Yakupov R.R., Burmistrov A.V. Thermal Deformation of the Working Elements in the Scroll Machine. Vestn. Kazan. Tekhnol. Univ. [Herald of the Kazan Technol. Univ.], 2014, vol. 17, no. 4, pp. 109-112 (in Russ.).

[3] Paranin Yu.A., Yakupov R.R., Burmistrov A.V. Mathematical Model of Scroll Dry Compressor Work Process in a Continuous Medium. Part 2. Clearance Variations Resulting From Thermal and Force Deformation. Vestn. Kazan. Tekhnol. Univ. [Herald of the Kazan Technol. Univ.], 2014, vol. 17, no. 1, pp. 248-252 (in Russ.).

[4] Raykov A.A., Yakupov R.R., Burmistrov A.V., Salikeev S.I. Force Deformation of Working Elements in Oil-Free Scroll Vacuum Pump. Izv Vyssh. Uchebn. Zaved., Mashinostr. [Proc. Univ., Mech. Eng.], 2015, no. 1, pp. 57-63 (in Russ.).

[5] Raykov A.A., Yakupov R.R., Salikeev S.I., Burmistrov A.V., Bronshteyn M.D. Fully-Variable Mathematical Model of Scroll Vacuum Pump Work Process Kompressornaya Tekh. Pnevm. [Compressors and Pneumatics], 2014, no. 1, pp. 18-25 (in Russ.).

[6] Structural Analysis Solutions - ANSYS [Электронный ресурс] //ANSYS Inc. 2014. URL:http://www.ansys.com/Products/Simulation+Technology/Structural+Analysis

[7] Bruyaka V.A., Fokin V.G., Soldusova E.A., Glazunova N.A., Adeyanov I.E. Engineering Analysis. In: ANSYS Workbench. Samara, Samarskiy Gos. Tekhn. Univ. Publ., 2010. 271 p.

|

Моделирование тепловых деформаций спиральных элементов безмасляного вакуумного насоса

Авторы: Райков А.А., Якупов Р.Р., Саликеев С.И., Бурмистров А.В. Опубликовано: 19.06.2015
Опубликовано в выпуске: #3(102)/2015  

DOI: 10.18698/0236-3941-2015-3-92-102

 
Раздел: Энергетическое, металлургическое и химическое машиностроение | Рубрика: Вакуумная, компрессорная техника и пневмосистемы  
Ключевые слова: спиральный вакуумный насос, спиральный компрессор, тепловые деформации, теплообмен, упругая деформация, метод конечных элементов, распределение температуры, торцевой зазор, радиальный зазор

Безмасляные спиральные вакуумные насосы все более широко используются в нанотехнологиях, микроэлектронике, медицине, фармацевтике и термоядерной энергетике. Откачные характеристики спирального насоса, как и любой другой бесконтактной машины, во многом зависят от обратных перетеканий газа между рабочими полостями. На величину перетеканий определяющее влияние оказывают радиальные и торцевые зазоры между подвижным и неподвижным элементами. На примере безмасляного спирального вакуумного насоса с быстротой действия 15 м3/ч рассмотрены тепловые деформации подвижного и неподвижного спиральных элементов, изготовленных из алюминиевого сплава. Исходными данными для расчета тепловых деформаций являются значения давлений и температур в каждой полости спирального вакуумного насоса, определяемые с помощью математической модели рабочего процесса, и температурные поля всех поверхностей рабочих элементов. Расчет проведен с помощью пакета ANSYS. Показано, что тепловые деформации спиральных элементов в 5-7 раз превышают силовые и являются ключевым фактором, влияющим на зазоры в спиральных вакуумных насосах. При радиальном зазоре 0,1 мм его изменение за счет тепловых деформаций может составлять до 25%.

Литература

[1] Паранин Ю.А. Совершенствование расчета рабочего процесса спирального компрессора сухого сжатия с использованием результатов экспериментальных исследований: автореф. дисс. ... канд. техн. наук, Казань, КНИТУ, 2011. 18 с.

[2] Паранин Ю.А., Якупов Р.Р., Бурмистров А.В. Тепловые деформации рабочих элементов спиральной машины // Вестник Казанского технологического университета. 2014. Т. 17. № 4. C. 109-112.

[3] Паранин Ю.А., Якупов Р.Р., Бурмистров А.В. Математическая модель рабочего процесса спиральных машин сухого сжатия в условиях сплошной среды. Часть 2. Изменение зазоров от тепловых и силовых деформаций // Вестник Казанского технологического университета. 2014. Т. 17. № 1. C. 248-252.

[4] Райков А.А., Якупов Р.Р., Бурмистров А.В., Саликеев С.И. Силовые деформации рабочих элементов безмасляного спирального вакуумного насоса // Известия высших учебных заведений. Машиностроение. 2015. № 1. С. 57-63.

[5] Райков А.А., Якупов Р.Р., Саликеев С.И., Бурмистров А.В., Бронштейн М.Д. Всережимная математическая модель рабочего процесса спирального вакуумного насоса // Компрессорная техника и пневматика. 2014. № 1. С. 18-25.

[6] Structural Analysis Solutions - ANSYS [Электронный ресурс] // ANSYS Inc. 2014. URL:http://www.ansys.com/Products/Simulation+Technology/Structural+Analysis

[7] Инженерный анализ в ANSYS Workbench / В.А. Бруяка, В.Г. Фокин, Е.А. Солдусова, Н.А. Глазунова, И.Е. Адеянов. Самара: Самарский гос. техн. ун-т, 2010. 271 с.